What are the two major oceans of East Asia and Southeast Asia?

What two oceans are found in East Asia?

Asia is bounded by the Arctic Ocean to the north, the Pacific Ocean to the east, the Indian Ocean to the south, the Red Sea (as well as the inland seas of the Atlantic Ocean—the Mediterranean and the Black) to the southwest, and Europe to the west.

What are the surrounding oceans of Asia?

Asia is bordered by the Arctic, Pacific, and Indian Oceans. Asia’s physical geography, environment and resources, and human geography can be considered separately.

Which two oceans surround South America on the east and the West?

Which two oceans surround South America on the East and the West? Atlantic Oceans surrounds South America on the East and Pacific Ocean surrounds on the West.

What is the name of the major peninsula in Southeast Asia?

Southeast Asia includes the Indochina Peninsula, which juts into the South China Sea, the Malay Peninsula, and the Indonesian and Philippine Archipelagos. The region has 10 independent countries: Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Frequent question: What kind of bananas grow in the Philippines?