What is the major peninsulas of Southeast Asia?

What is the main peninsula in Southeast Asia?

Mainland Southeast Asia, also known as the Indochinese Peninsula or Indochina, is the continental portion of Southeast Asia.

Mainland Southeast Asia.

Area 2,072,652 km2 (800,255 sq mi)
Countries Cambodia Laos Malaysia (Peninsular Malaysia) Myanmar (Burma) Thailand Vietnam

What are the two main peninsulas in Southeast Asia?

Southeast Asia includes the Indochina Peninsula, which juts into the South China Sea, the Malay Peninsula, and the Indonesian and Philippine Archipelagos.

Which of the following peninsulas are in Southeast Asia?

Answer: (B), the Indochinese Peninsula and the Malay Peninsula.

How many peninsulas are there in Southeast Asia?

What are two major peninsulas in Southeast Asia? Indochinese Peninsula. one of two peninsulas on which mainland Southeast Asia lies; the peninsula is located south of China. Malay Peninsula.

What is Southeast Asia known for?

Southeast Asia has long been a favourite corner of the world for globe-tramping backpackers, known for its perfect beaches, tasty cuisine, low prices, and good flight connections.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Best answer: Is Vietnam a member of Asean?

Which of the following peninsulas are in southeast Asia quizlet?

The southeast Asia region is made up of two peninsulas and two large island groups. The Malay and Indochina Peninsula and the Philippines and the Malay archipelago.

What two peninsulas and two archipelagos make up Southeast Asia?

What two peninsulas make up mainland Southeast Asia? What two island groups make up Southeast Asia? The Philippines and the Malay Archipelago.

Why do the major rivers in Southeast Asia run from north to south?

Answer: Most major rivers in Southeast Asia seem to flow in the same direction. By studying the physical geography of this region, we can tell that these rivers flow from north to south because the major mountain ranges run from north to south. The rivers formed naturally between them in valleys.

Which of the following countries of Southeast Asia is located on both a peninsula and an island?

Malaysia is both mainland and insular, with a western portion on the Malay Peninsula and an eastern part on the island of Borneo.