Best answer: What is Bangkok time called?

What time is it GMT in Bangkok?

Getting Started

Bangkok, Thailand ( in Bangkok) to Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
1 pm in Bangkok is 6 am GMT
2 pm in Bangkok is 7 am GMT
3 pm in Bangkok is 8 am GMT
4 pm in Bangkok is 9 am GMT

What is Thailand GMT?

Bangkok 2:17 PM GMT +07:0011/15 clear TZGMT 7:17 AM GMT +00:0011/15 clear. Capital city: Bangkok. Approximate Area of Thailand: 198,100 square miles (513,100 km²) Region: Asia.

How do you read time in Thailand?

There are two systems of telling time in Thailand. Official time follows a 24-hour clock.

The distinguishing words are:

  1. 00:00-00:59 = เที่ยงคืน thiang khuen.
  2. 01:00-05:59 = ตี ti.
  3. 06:00-11:59 = โมงเช้า mong chao.
  4. 12:00-12:59 = เที่ยง tiang.
  5. 13:00-15:59 = บ่ายโมง bai mong.
  6. 16:00-18:59 = โมงเย็น mong yen.
  7. 19:00-23:59 = ทุ่ม thum.

Do Clocks go back in Thailand?

Thailand follows UTC+07:00, which is 7 hours ahead of UTC. … Thailand used this local mean time until 1920, when it changed to Indochina Time, UTC+07:00; ICT is used all year round as Thailand does not observe daylight saving time.

What country is in UTC?

List of time zones by country

Sovereign state No. of time zones Time zone
Spain 2 UTC±00:00 (WET) — Canary Islands UTC+01:00 (CET) — main territory of Spain
Ukraine 2 UTC+02:00 (EET)
Afghanistan 1 UTC+04:30
Albania 1 UTC+01:00 (CET)

What time is it in Bangkok Hanoi Jakarta?

The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – Results

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How much does a maid earn in Singapore?
Location Local Time UTC Offset
Hanoi (Vietnam) Tuesday, November 16, 2021 at 7:45:41 pm UTC+7 hours
Jakarta (Indonesia – Jakarta Special Capital Region) Tuesday, November 16, 2021 at 7:45:41 pm UTC+7 hours
Bangkok (Thailand) Tuesday, November 16, 2021 at 7:45:41 pm UTC+7 hours