Best answer: Which country on the map is both part of mainland Southeast Asia and an island?

Which country in Southeast Asia belongs to its mainland?

Mainland Southeast Asia consists of five countries: Myanmar, Thailand, Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.

What four countries are included in the mainland Southeast Asia?

Mainland Southeast Asia, also known as the Indochinese Peninsula and historically as Indochina, comprising Cambodia, Laos, Peninsular Malaysia, Myanmar, Thailand, and Vietnam.

What are the 5 major mainland countries of Southeast Asia?

Mainland Southeast Asia is composed of five countries: Myanmar (Burma), Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, and Vietnam.

What are the countries in Southeast Asia and their capitals?

Southeast Asia

Name Nation Population
Bangkok Thailand 8,305,200 (2019) Metropolitan: 14,626,200 (2019)
Dili Timor-Leste 222,323 (2015) Metropolitan: 234,331 (2015)
Hanoi Vietnam 3,642,100 (2019) Metropolitan: 16,100,000 (2019)
Jakarta Indonesia 10,565,800 (2015)) Metropolitan: 31,689,500 (2015)

How many countries are there in South Asia?

South Asia

Area 5,134,641 km2 (1,982,496 sq mi)
Demonym South Asian
Countries show 8 states
Dependencies British Indian Ocean Territory
Languages show Official languages show Other languages

Which of the following countries is from South Asia?

South Asia, subregion of Asia, consisting of the Indo-Gangetic Plain and peninsular India. It includes the countries of Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Pakistan, Nepal, and Sri Lanka; Afghanistan and the Maldives are often considered part of South Asia as well.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  What products does Philippines export to other countries?