What are the mountain ranges in the eastern part of India forming its boundary with Myanmar collectively called?

What is the mountain range in the eastern part of India?

Purvachal, also called Eastern Highlands, mountain ranges in eastern India. They extend over an area of about 37,900 square miles (98,000 square km) in Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura, and eastern Assam states.

What is the name given to the eastern mountain range that forms its boundary with Myanmar a Uttarakhand B purvanchal C himadri D Shiwaliks?

(c)Mountain ranges in the Eastern Part of India forming its bundaries with Myanmar are collectively called as Purvachal.

Which is the easternmost mountain of India?

The easternmost peak of Himalayas is called, Mount Everest and it is the highest peak of its own section as well as Earth’s easternmost peak over 7,600 metres (24,900 ft).

Which mountain ranges are also known as the eastern hills and mountains?

The Purvanchal Range or Eastern Mountains are a sub-mountain range of Himalaya, covering an area of about 94,800 km2 with a population of over four million incorporates Nagaland, Manipur, Tripura and Mizoram Hills and Chachar Districts along with a fifth of Haflong tahsil of Assam State and District of Tripa and part …

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Question: What does Vietnam do for Christmas?

What is located in the eastern part of India?

East India is a region of India consisting of the Indian states of Bihar, Jharkhand, Odisha and West Bengal and also the union territory of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

East India
Largest city Kolkata

Which of the following hills make a boundary between India and Myanmar?

Naga Hills lie on the border of India and Myanmar (Burma). They are a part of the complex mountain system.