What are the districts in Vietnam?

How many districts are in Vietnam?

At present, Vietnam’s local administrations consisting of People’s Councils and People’s Committees are established in 63 provincial-level administrative units (58 provinces and 5 centrally run cities), 713 district-level ones (546 rural districts, 49 urban districts, 51 towns and 67 provincial cities), and 11,162 …

How many districts are in South Vietnam?

There are 24 districts = 19 city districts and 5 suburban areas. In a nutshell, people like to describe District 1&2 as the downtown area or heart of Saigon itself. District 2 is the westerner’s district, District 5 is Chinatown, District 7 (Phu My Hung) is the other westerner district but way too far (haha).

What are the districts in Hanoi?

Urban districts. The old Hanoi is contained within four districts: Hoàn Kiếm, Ba Đình, Hai Bà Trưng and Đống Đa. These districts are vastly contrasted by the skyscrapers and shopping malls in the newer Western districts Cau Giay, Thanh Xuan, Ha Dong and Nam Tu Liem.

How many city are there in Vietnam?

Vietnam has 2 cities with more than a million people, 33 cities with between 100,000 and 1 million people, and 52 cities with between 10,000 and 100,000 people.

Which is the capital of Vietnam?

How many districts are there in Ho Chi Minh City?

Ho Chi Minh City

IT IS IMPORTANT:  What may be the future of Asean?
Ho Chi Minh City Thành phố Hồ Chí Minh Saigon/Sài Gòn
Founded by Nguyễn Hữu Cảnh
Capital District 1
Districts 1 sub-city, 16 urban districts & 5 rural districts