You asked: What is the biggest island in Malaysia?

What is the two main islands in Malaysia?

Malaysia contains numerous islands, the largest of which is Banggi Island in Sabah, which has an area of 440.7 square kilometres (170 sq mi). It is followed by Betruit Island in Sarawak, Langkawi in Kedah, and Penang Island in Penang. The largest island shared with another country is Borneo, followed by Sebatik Island.

How many islands in Malaysia are named the largest island?

On the southeastern side of the Peninsular Malaysia there is a group of 64 islands, of which the Tioman Island (duty-free) is the biggest one (+/- 350 km2).

What is the capital of Malaysia?

How many islands are on Sabah?

Do you know there are nearly 400 islands in Sabah? The stunning beaches, crystal blue sea, lapping waves and abundant coral reefs make these islands an ideal paradise for short gateway.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Best answer: Are there snakes in Bangkok city?